Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.1
Value
8.1

Reviews

    rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 24, 2017

    Very spacious areas for dining and visiting

    Kitchen and fridge could be cleaner.
    Great house for family reunion....each room has a bathroom and the large dining area is really great
    Ross
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 27, 2017

    Good, clean, comfortable

    No place to dry store our bike
    Great room with a jacuzzi- felt fantastic after our 74 mile bike ride up the Trail Of The CDA
    Dan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 16, 2017

    It was enjoyable and relaxing. We'd go back again.

    Out of your control, but lack of dinner options nearby (walking distance...)
    It was more home-like by having the extra living areas to use.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 8, 2017
    Mullan doesn't have much to choose for eating dinner. Other than that, the people were great and the stay was very good.
    Bed extremely comfortable. All very quiet.
    Jody
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2017

    We will absolutely stay at The Mullan House again!

    From my records I don't see where we were provided a code to get in. Fortunately there was a couple from Germany that let us in. They also let in another gal quite late in the evening as the caretaker had already gone to bed.
    My 10 year old and I liked so much about the Mullan House! The room was beautiful, clean and spacious and we had our own air conditioner! We also loved how close it was to our next destination the Hiawatha Trail.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 3, 2017

    Lovely modern home in the woods of northern ID.

    We went to breakfast right on time. The food had been cooked a little in advance so it was just barely warm, and we weren't offered seconds (but I think we would have been accommodated if we'd asked.
    The home is very nice and modern in a very tiny old mining town. Rooms were big & comfy. The young woman who managed guest services was very pleasant and responsive. Very close to the Route of the Hiawatha bike ride.
    Glenn
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 30, 2017

    this would be our first choice if we were to return to the area

    the hostess was extremely pleasant the house was very clean, and the street was very quiet. great place for the price !
    james
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 28, 2017

    Excellent spot, would stay again.

    The only negative is the upstairs room share a bathroom. There also aren't really any restaurants in Mullan (not the properties fault).
    The property was very clean and easy to access. Beds were comfortable. The location is very quiet.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 24, 2017
    Not having ode or instructions to get into Mullan House at 3 pm - town deserted.
    Container for coffee & measuring spoon would be helpful to make coffee.
    Weilin
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 22, 2017

    safe, clean, convenience, and cozy place to stay

    The room that we booked was too small for 3 people.
    It was very comfortable and cozy place to stay. Clean, nice, and convenience. The other positive point was laundry. They have washer and dryer on site.
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 19, 2017
    Nothing
    Quiet
    David
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    August 15, 2017

    This is not a place I would EVER choose to stay again--you will regret it!!

    The price of $120 per night was exorbitant when considering the shape of this run-down B&B. The rooms are old--the linens in the bathroom are filthy. Breakfast consisted of one piece of french toast or one small serving of scramble eggs--this is definitely not the norm even for a cheap hotel. Can you imagine getting ONE slice of bacon with your meal--ONE!! I would never stay here again!! The bathrooms are not private--you must walk down the hall to use the communal bathroom--like the cheap bordello it used to be. The internet photos are VERY MISLEADING!!
    Not a lot to like at this B&B. The staff was nonexistent. I asked the only person I ever spoke to if it was possible to get a military discount (twice)--I was never given the courtesy of an answer.
    Katherine
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    August 11, 2017
    Bad experience and bad management!!!!
    A Bed and Breakfast that didn't serve us breakfast!!! We waited half an hour past when we said we would like breakfast and no one was around. He later called and said he was in the shower.... for half an hour? The place was nice but not very clean. This is the good stuff.
    Jerry
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 4, 2017

    Hidden Gem

    The mattress was fine for a spring design but I prefer foam. Breakfast was light but I wasn't looking for an overstuffed start to my day. True, we were greeted with just a note telling us where our room was but I don't want anyone hovering over me Felt like coming home and just sitting down to relax in the living area as I pleased.
    All fixtures and floors newly renovated. Very clean and inviting. Price was very reasonable for the area. I really loved the town of Mullan, reminded me of the central Utah mining towns where my dad grew up. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to friends or family.
    richard desjardins
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...